Loading Events

« All Events

Webinar – Instrument Assisted Soft Tissue Manipulation Simplified: Foundation Meets Application

June 24 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Registration Closes in

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

Course Schedule

  • June 24th, 4:00 pm ET/3:00 pm CT/1:00 pm PT

  • Duration 1 hour

There are no CEUs with the free live event, but attendees will receive a discount on the recorded version with CEUs approved in the following states:

Alabama. Arkansas, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Missouri, Nebraska, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Tennessee, Vermont, Washington, Wyoming.

Other states can self-submit.

Contact info@iaom-us.com for assistance.

Description

 Come join Chris during this dynamic 1 hr webinar where he will cover the foundation of IASTM, benefits/principles, how IASTM works, physiologic effects, types of tools available, strokes/base concepts, as well as learn the indications and contraindications.

Goals
The goals of this webinar are:

1. Identify three foundational strokes that can be used with patients with latent trigger points.
2. Identify three benefits of using IASTM with patients with adaptively shortened tissue.
3. Identify three benefits and differences between a plastic, wooden, jade and metal IASTM tool respectively.

Details

Date:
June 24
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,

Venue

United States
Phone:
8664266101